Ever

Grégory Batardon
Grégory Batardon
Grégory Batardon
Grégory Batardon
Regis Golay / Federal Studio
Regis Golay / Federal Studio
Performance for 8 dancers | Creation 2021

Faced with the tumult of the world and the prospect of its possible collapse, Laurence Yadi and Nicolas Cantillon consider movement in a different way. They need confrontation, interaction, and questions. Accompanied in their research by a combat arts coach, they have appropriated the techniques of MMA.

In a razor-sharp world that leaves a lot of room to choreographic improvisation, they lead their six dancers in a common struggle. Bodies intermingle and come face to face, looks meet with defiance, the dancers turned fighters encourage each other at times, and often clash. Against a backdrop of quasi-permanent tension, they push their limits and put their bodies at the service of an endless struggle.

Coming from contemporary or urban dance backgrounds, their six performers have their own body practices. They share with the choreographers a common vital force that limitlessly expresses itself on stage.

Choreography, Concept
Laurence Yadi, Nicolas Cantillon

Cast
Nicolas Cantillon, Otis-Cameron Carr, Ana Isabel Castro, Ryan Djojokarso, Faissal El Assia, Alix Miguel, Benjamin Sanou, Laurence Yadi

Martial Art coach
Djamel Bride

Music
Emily

 

Light design
Ursula Degen

Costumes
Eléonore Cassaigneau

Production
Compagnie 7273

Coproduction
Association pour la Danse Contemporaine - Geneva (CH), Château Rouge, Scène conventionnée - Annemasse (FR) and Centre Chorégraphique National
de Rillieux-la-Pape / Direction Yuval PICK (FR)

Financial support
Ever is supported by Loterie Romande, Pro Helvetia – Swiss arts council and Ernst Göhner Foundation.

Compagnie 7273 benefits from a joint cross-border regional agreement with DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, République et canton de Genève, Ville de Genève, Ville d’Annemasse and Château Rouge, scène conventionnée - Annemasse.

Compagnie 7273 is  supported by Arab Bank (Switzerland) Ltd.

Studios for rehearsal
ADC studio, Geneva

Agenda

bonne année

Ever

Regis Golay / Federal Studio
Regis Golay / Federal Studio
Regis Golay / Federal Studio
Pièce pour 8 danseurs | Création 2021

Face au tumulte du monde et à la perspective de son possible effondrement, Laurence Yadi et Nicolas Cantillon envisagent le mouvement autrement. Ils ont besoin de confrontation, d’échange, de mise en cause. Accompagnés dans leurs recherches par un coach en arts du combat, ils se sont approprié les techniques du MMA. 

Dans un univers acéré où une grande place est laissée à l’improvisation chorégraphique, ils entraînent leurs six interprètes dans une lutte commune. Les corps s’entremêlent et se confrontent, les regards se croisent et se défient, les danseurs devenus combattants s’encouragent parfois, s’affrontent souvent. Sur fond de tension quasi permanente, ils repoussent leurs limites et mettent leur corps au service d’un combat sans fin.

Issus de la danse contemporaine ou des danses urbaines, leurs six interprètes possèdent des pratiques corporelles propres. Ils partagent avec les chorégraphes une force vitale commune qui s’exprime sans limite sur scène.

Chorégraphie, Concept
Laurence Yadi, Nicolas Cantillon

Interprétation
Nicolas Cantillon, Otis-Cameron Carr, Ana Isabel Castro, Ryan Djojokarso, Faissal El Assia, Alix Miguel, Benjamin Sanou, Laurence Yadi

Coach Arts du combat
Djamel Bride

Musique
Emily

Création lumière
Ursula Degen

Costumes
Eléonore Cassaigneau

Production
Compagnie 7273

Coproduction
Association pour la Danse Contemporaine - Genève (CH), Château Rouge, Scène conventionnée - Annemasse (FR) et Centre Chorégraphique National
de Rillieux-la-Pape (FR)

Soutiens
La création d'Ever reçoit le soutien de la Loterie Romande, de Pro Helvetia – Fondation suisse pour la culture et de la Fondation Ernst Göhner.

La Compagnie 7273 est au bénéfice d’une convention de soutien conjoint régional transfrontalier avec la DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, la République et canton de Genève, la Ville de Genève, la Ville d’Annemasse et Château-Rouge - Annemasse.

La Compagnie 7273 est soutenue par Arab Bank (Switzerland) Ltd.

Studios de répétition
La Compagnie 7273 bénéficie d'une mise à disposition des studios de l'ADC - Genève

 

Agenda