Shooting Stars

Performance for 3 female dancers | Creation 2016 | Duration 60’

This is a contemporary dance piece, an ornamental writing, a choreography inspired by the celestial universe. It is the story of three shooting stars, three fine cosmic dusts revealing themselves to be deep, intense and elusive; immediately vanishing before getting to touch the floor.

The performers of this creation are three stars trained in the Multi styles Fuittfuitt. They are like prima ballerinas of Fuittfuitt! The presence and the skills of these young women transform them into an army of superheroines ready to fight it out with whoever dares to follow them in their adventurous trip. If you go looking for trouble, you’ll find it! Their movements roll along the subtly contrasted and never-ending sound created by a real master. Powerful and distinguished, the music by Sir Richard Bishop and Maurice Louca enchants you from the first note on and feels like an extraordinary dive into an imaginary world.

Shooting Stars is a shoot of exaltation. It is the story of an exhilarating and sensual dance. It is also a true study on how to portray a desirable and chic dance in the best way possible. The three dancers are going to present a movement collection in a spatial conquest scenery. A certain interpretation of the chiaroscuro echoes the transe-like atmosphere of our most beautiful nights spent starring at the sky, looking for an unidentified flying object that would open the door to all interpretations about the future.

Following their Middle-East-inspired work line, Laurence Yadi and Nicolas Cantillon keep mixing construction of ornemental movements with the combination of surfed movements and delicately splendid looks. They imagine an ensemble of unravelling steps, both highly contemporary and marked of a distinct signature.

Choreography, Concept
Laurence Yadi, Nicolas Cantillon

Cast
Karima El Amrani, Aline Lopes, Margaux Monetti

Music
Sir Richard Bishop, Maurice Louca

 

Mixing, recording
Jean Keraudren

Light design
Arnaud Viala

Costumes
Olga Kondrachina

Technical manager
Arnaud Viala

 

Graphic design
Yona Lee Design studio, Régis Golay - Federal Studio

Production
Compagnie 7273

Coproduction
La Bâtie - Festival de Genève, Service culturel de Vernier

 

Financial support
Shooting Stars is supported by Fondation Stanley Thomas Johnson and Fondation Corymbo. 

Compagnie 7273 benefits from a joint support from Ville de Genève, République et canton de Genève and Pro Helvetia – Swiss Arts Council.

Shooting Stars

Pièce pour 3 danseuses | Création 2016 | Durée 60’

Une pièce contemporaine, une écriture ornementale, une chorégraphie inspirée par l’univers céleste. L’histoire de trois étoiles filantes, chacune fine poussière cosmique vaporisée entièrement avant d’atteindre le sol, et qui se révèlent profondes, intenses, insaisissables.

Les trois interprètes de cette création sont des étoiles formées au Multi styles Fuittfuitt. Des étoiles Fuittfuitt! Leur présence et leur technicité font de ces trois jeunes femmes une armée de super-héroïnes prêtes à en découdre avec qui veut bien les suivre dans leur trip aventureux aux accents dégivrants. Leurs mouvements se déroulent sur l’implacable sonorité subtilement contrastée et exécutée par le maître du genre. Puissante et racée, la musique de Sir Richard Bishop et Maurice Louca ensorcelle dès la première note comme une extraordinaire plongée dans un monde imaginaire.

Shooting Stars est un shoot d’exaltation. C’est l’histoire d’une danse jubilatoire, sensuelle. C’est aussi un véritable exposé sur la meilleure façon de rendre une danse désirable et chic. Les danseuses vont présenter une collection de mouvements dans un décor de conquête spatiale. Ce décor est  nimbé de mystère à l’esprit smoky. Une certaine interprétation du clair-obscur, faisant écho à l’atmosphère envoûtante des nos plus belles soirées passées à scruter le ciel à l’affut d’un objet non identifié qui laisserait place à toutes les interprétations d’avenir.

Poursuivant leur travail inspiré du Moyen-Orient, mêlant construction et déconstruction de mouvements ornementaux, combinant mouvements surfés et allures délicatement somptueuses, Laurence Yadi et Nicolas Cantillon imaginent un ensemble de pas enchaînés hautement contemporain et doté d’une signature bien distincte. Ajoutez à cela l’énergie de la bande-son Ethno-surf et vous obtiendrez un cocktail plein de panache.

Chorégraphie, Concept
Laurence Yadi, Nicolas Cantillon

Interprétation
Karima El Amrani, Aline Lopes, Margaux Monetti

Composition musicale

Sir Richard Bishop, Maurice Louca

 

Mixage, enregistrement
Jean Keraudren

Création lumière
Arnaud Viala

Réalisation des costumes
Olga Kondrachina

Régie technique
Arnaud Viala

 

Graphisme
Yona Lee Design studio, Régis Golay - Federal Studio

Production
Compagnie 7273

Coproduction
La Bâtie - Festival de Genève, Service culturel de Vernier

 

Soutien 

Shooting Stars a bénéficié du soutien de la Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation et de la Fondation Corymbo. 

La Compagnie 7273 bénéficie d'une convention de soutien conjoint de la Ville de Genève, la République et canton de Genève et Pro Helvetia-Fondation suisse pour la culture.