Ineptie

Guo Jianyong
Creation 2022 for the dancers of the Luzerner Theater

Spring 2021: How can one come up with a new dance programme with more than a year’s notice when the world is still completely paralysed? With what attitude does one set about it when a pandemic actually makes this art form, in which contact, touch and closeness are immanent like no other, impossible in essence? This was also the question Laurence Yadi asked herself when she, together with Nicolas Cantillon, began working on this creation.

Her answer: with all the verve, passion and enthusiasm inherent in dance! This is exactly what is conveyed by the flowing waves of bodies which are the trademark of the pair’s self-developed dance style “fuittfuitt”. But Ineptie is not just a dance piece: together with the entire artistic team, Yadi and Cantillon take the audience into a colourful world of experience made of space, sound and movement, which plays with our senses in the middle of the urban environment and plunges us into a rollercoaster of emotions. The creation deals in a multi-layered way with the imponderables and absurdities to which we have been exposed for months. But dance also enables us all to realise that despite all the melancholy, the joy of life is still asleep within us, awaiting to burst forth with full force at any moment…

Choreography, Concept
Laurence Yadi, in collaboration with Nicolas Cantillon

Cast
Marija Burceva, Dario Dinuzzi, Lisa Gareis, Mathilde Gilhet, Phoebe Jewitt, Carlos Kerr Jr., Marta Llopis Mollá, Valeria Marangelli, Igli Mezini, Mathew Prichard, Flavio Quisisana, Gabriele Rolle

 

Dramaturgy
Wanda Puvogel 

 

Financial support
Compagnie 7273 benefits from a joint cross-border regional agreement with DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, République et canton de Genève, Ville de Genève, Ville d’Annemasse and Château Rouge, scène conventionnée - Annemasse.

Compagnie 7273 is  supported by Arab Bank (Switzerland) Ltd.

Agenda

Ineptie

Guo Jianyong
Création 2022 pour le ballet du Luzerner Theater

Printemps 2021 : comment concevoir un nouveau programme de danse un peu plus d’un an à l’avance, alors que le monde est toujours complètement paralysé ? Quelle attitude adopter lorsqu’une pandémie rend impossible, par essence, cette forme d’art où le contact, le toucher et la proximité sont plus que jamais immanents ? C’est également la question que s’est posée Laurence Yadi lorsqu’elle a commencé à travailler sur cette production avec Nicolas Cantillon.

Sa réponse : avec toute la verve, la passion et l’enthousiasme inhérents à la danse ! C’est exactement ce que traduisent les vagues fluides des corps, qui sont la marque de fabrique de leur style de danse, le « fuittfuitt ». Mais Ineptie n’est pas seulement une pièce chorégraphique : avec toute l’équipe artistique, Laurence Yadi et Nicolas Cantillon emmènent le public dans un monde d’expériences multicolores fait d’espace, de son et de mouvement, qui joue avec nos sens au cœur de l’environnement urbain et nous plonge dans un tourbillon d’émotions. La création traite à plusieurs niveaux des impondérables et des absurdités auxquels nous sommes exposés depuis des mois. Mais la danse nous permet aussi de nous rendre compte que, malgré toute la mélancolie, la joie de vivre sommeille encore en nous et ne demande qu’à jaillir à nouveau avec toute sa force à tout moment…

Chorégraphie, Concept
Laurence Yadi, en collaboration avec Nicolas Cantillon

Interprétation
Marija Burceva, Dario Dinuzzi, Lisa Gareis, Mathilde Gilhet, Phoebe Jewitt, Carlos Kerr Jr., Marta Llopis Mollá, Valeria Marangelli, Igli Mezini, Mathew Prichard, Flavio Quisisana, Gabriele Rolle

 

Dramaturgie
Wanda Puvogel 

Scène
Valentin Köhler

Soutiens
La Compagnie 7273 est au bénéfice d’une convention de soutien conjoint régional transfrontalier avec la DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, la République et canton de Genève, la Ville de Genève, la Ville d’Annemasse et Château-Rouge - Annemasse.

La Compagnie 7273 est soutenue par Arab Bank (Switzerland) Ltd.

Agenda